Under Article 27 of the Basic Law No. 2011-6 of 16 December 2011 on the organization provisional government the Constituent Assembly ended with the provisions of the Constitution of 1 June 1959. Download

Article 43

The official seat of the Presidency of the Republic is located in Tunis and its suburbs. Under exceptional circumstances, however, it can be moved temporarily to any other location within the national territory.